Main Navigation
Coca-Cola Foundation
September 7, 2022

IVC students Sunghim Kim and Allyson Najera were selected from a pool of more than 1,300 applicants to receive the 2022 Coca-Cola Leaders of Promise Scholar award. Both students will receive a $1,000 scholarship from the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation. The Coca-Cola Leaders of Promise Scholarship Program helps new Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society members defray educational expenses while enrolled in associate degree programs. Scholars are encouraged to assume leadership roles by participating in Society programs and are selected based on academic achievement, community service, and leadership potential. The funds provided by the Coca-Cola Scholars Foundation not only aid college completion but also allow students to engage in community programs and develop leadership skills to become future leaders in their communities.