Skip Ribbon Commands Skip to main content
asivc logo
 ASIVC Executive Officers 2014-2015 

  Safar K.Chan, Michael 2014-15 VP (10) web.jpg
   Safar H. Mahmadov (ASIVC President)       Michael Chan (ASIVC Vice President)

  Robert Segarra (ASIVC Treasurer)                Michelle Ngo (ASIVC Secretary)

RoyKim480mug_14A_3564-ICC-Pres.jpgKeefe Carrillo480mug_14A_3575-no-title.jpg
 Taehoon "Roy" Kim (ICC President)              Keefe Carrillo (Student Trustee)

CameronAbrams480mug_14A_3588-Student Advocate.jpgEdward Contre_480mug 14A_3586-chief of staff.jpg
Cameron Abrams (Student Advocate)             Edward Contreras (Chief Justice)

  • Safar H. Mahmadov: ASIVC President
  • Michael Chan: ASIVC Vice President
  • Robert Segarra: ASIVC Treasurer
  • Michelle Ngo: ASIVC Secretary
  • Taehoon 'Roy' Kim: Inter - Club Council (ICC) President
  • Keefe 'Keith' Carrillo: Student Trustee
  • Edward Contreras:  ASIVC Chief Justice
  • Cameron Abrams: Student Advocate
  • ShardaeSchick: Administrative Assistant
  • Aamna Asif: ASIVC Public Relations Officer


Senators represent the student body of Irvine Valley College. Each senator represents a department and they are all eager to hear your comments. Feel free to email them or call our offices (949) 451-5260 | NOTE: Senate offices are located in the Office of Student Life - Student Services Center (SSC 260-I).

School of Business Sciences

Nginn Xiann Goh "Shen" | Open

School of Fine Arts

Darian Taban | Open

School of Guidance & Counseling

Bahaar Tadjbakhsh | Robert Charles

School of Kinesiology, Health and Athletics

Open (2)

School of Humanities and Languages

Rojin Vafaeian | Samara Shahin

School of Learning Resources

Catalina Tam | Open

School of Math, CIS, and Engineering

Annie Jeon | Open

School of Life Sciences & Technology

Stephen Fong | Open

School of Physical Sciences & Technology

Maksat Idris | Golf Sabprasong

School of Social Sciences

Ima Labanieh | Kelly Ngo

Senator At Large

Brian Singh | Rwan Abdelmonem

Activities Commissioners  


Commissioner of Athletics


Commissioner of Business Sciences              

Commissioner of Evening Students        


Commissioners of Fundraising*

Commissioner of Student Development/Recruitment


Commissioner of Student Diversity

 Court Officers:

The Court interprets the ASIVC Constitution & Bylaws when discrepancies become apparent. To register a complaint to be dealt with by the Court, please come to Suite 260 in the Student Services Center to do so. 

Associate Justices:



© 2014 Irvine Valley College