Page 3 - 2016-17 IVC Arts Season
P. 3

ORDER ONLINE TODAY!
Auditions www.ivcarts.org
Our performing arts departments hold auditions each semester. Auditions are open to all IVC students and community members.
DANCE AUDITIONS
Please come early to register, dress in dance attire and bring all dance shoes. All dance auditions are located in Room PE 160.
FALL 2016
Choreographer Auditions Prerequisite: DNCE 55 or the equivalent. Turn in a choreographic proposal.
Fri., August 19 • 2:30 - 4:30 pm
Dance Rehearsal and Performance Group (R&P)
All styles, all levels.
Sat., August 20 • Noon - 5 pm Sat., August 27 • Noon - 5 pm
Performing Dance Ensemble
For high intermediate and advanced dancers. Some touring; rehearsals primarily on Fridays.
Fri., August 26 • 10 am - 4 pm
SPRING 2017
Choreographer Auditions Prerequisite: DNCE 55 or the equivalent. Turn in a choreographic proposal.
Fri., January 13 • 2:30 - 4:30 pm
Dance Rehearsal and Performance Group (R&P)
All styles, all levels.
Sat., January 14 • Noon - 5 pm Sat., January 21 • Noon - 5 pm
Performing Dance Ensemble
For high intermediate and advanced dancers. Some touring; rehearsals primarily on Fridays.
Fri., January 20 • 10 am - 4 pm
For more information, contact the Dance Department at 949-451-5526, kmilostaneg@ivc.edu.
MUSIC AUDITIONS
All music auditions are in Room A 311. To reserve your audition time, call 949-451-5754 or email Mark Petersen at mpetersen@ivc.edu.
For more information about the
IVC Jazz program: Dan St. Marseille dstmarseille@ivc.edu
949-451-5452 x8079
FALL 2016
Jazz Ensemble Auditions
Thu., August 18 • 5 - 9 pm
IVC Music Major Auditions
Fri., August 19 • 9 am - 4 pm
SPRING 2017
Jazz Ensemble Auditions
Thu., January 12 • 5 - 9 pm
IVC Music Major Auditions
Fri., January 13 • 9 am - Noon
Fall 2017
IVC Early Music Major Auditions Sat., April 22 • 9 am - Noon
THEATRE AUDITIONS
Please be prepared with one monologue or one song. All auditions areheldfrom 7-9pmontheMain Stage of the IVC Performing Arts Center.
FALL 2016
“Guys and Dolls” and “King Oedipus”
Tue., August 23 and Wed., August 24
Call Backs
Thu., August 25 and Fri., August 26
SPRING 2017
“Little Shop of Horrors” and “Voice of the Prairie”
Tue., January 24 and Wed., January 25
Call Backs
Thu., January 26 and Fri., January 27
For more information, contact: M. Scott Grabau,
Theatre Department Chair 949-451-5552
IVC ARTS 2016-17 SEASON
3


































































































   1   2   3   4   5